Government comics – the best kind!


OK – I know this has nothing to do with anything, but it is hilarious, so I’m posting for anyone who hasn’t seen it before: government energy conservation comic – the Superkids. What is a lot less funny is how they didn’t think they needed to aim any higher, but this isn’t a political blog, so I’ll let that go for now.

4 Responses to “Government comics – the best kind!”

  1. manny hernandez Says:

    Michael:
    I hope you’ll indulge me in a bit of a long post, while I explain how I landed here.

    First off, let me say: “My h@ off to you!” I read your LinkedIn profile… and it’s truly remarkable! So much accomplished for someone so young (I am 34, so I gotta call everyone around my age young too!) πŸ™‚

    I landed on your LinkedIn profile via Lee Feldman’s, where you posted calling him “he most likable, down-to-earth genius I’ve ever met.”

    Anyway, I am bugging you because we’re exploring Canada (more specifically Vancouver) as a place to move to in the future, and I’d love to pick your brain in terms of opportunities for someone with my profile in the area.

    I also invite you (shameless plug here) to visit my blog, if you feel like. It’s a combo of nonsense posts that have very little rhyme of reason, except as an outlet for all things that cross my mind and as a sandbox to decipher all the tricks hiding behind the Google algorithms. πŸ™‚

    Have a great day and sorry about the long post!

  2. manny hernandez Says:

    Forgot to say: my e-mail address is manuel@askmanny.com or manuel@avanceassociates.com.

    Cheers!

  3. manny hernandez Says:

    Michael:
    I hope you’ll indulge me in a bit of a long post, while I explain how I landed here.

    First off, let me say: “My h@ off to you!” I read your LinkedIn profile… and it’s truly remarkable! So much accomplished for someone so young (I am 34, so I gotta call everyone around my age young too!) πŸ™‚

    I landed on your LinkedIn profile via Lee Feldman’s, where you posted calling him “he most likable, down-to-earth genius I’ve ever met.”

    Anyway, I am bugging you because we’re exploring Canada (more specifically Vancouver) as a place to move to in the future, and I’d love to pick your brain in terms of opportunities for someone with my profile in the area.

    I also invite you (shameless plug here) to visit my blog, if you feel like. It’s a combo of nonsense posts that have very little rhyme of reason, except as an outlet for all things that cross my mind and as a sandbox to decipher all the tricks hiding behind the Google algorithms. πŸ™‚

    Have a great day and sorry about the long post!

  4. manny hernandez Says:

    Forgot to say: my e-mail address is manuel@askmanny.com or manuel@avanceassociates.com.

    Cheers!


Leave a Reply

